New: the AiroHR Employee and HR apps are on the App Store for iPhone and iPad.Both apps now on the App Store Get the apps
AiroHR
×
Chat with us on WhatsApp

Compare › AiroHR vs greytHR

AiroHR vs greytHR

greytHR is one of the most established payroll names in India. AiroHR is newer, and built around attendance and contract workforces. The list prices are close, so the choice comes down to what you need.

Checked on 30 October 2026, from public pages. Prices and features change.

The short answer

Which one suits you?

Choose AiroHR if

  • You have fewer than 50 employees and need attendance. AiroHR charges per person with no base fee, while greytHR's Growth plan starts at ₹4,495 a month.
  • You want recruitment, performance and expenses with no add-on charges. greytHR sells these as add-ons on its Essential and Growth plans.
  • You want face attendance on an Android tablet, included in every plan.
  • Your staff are on contract or at client sites, and you need contract staff by firm, duty-based pay and read-only logins for principal employers.
  • You want Labour Codes help: a 50% wage check, an LWF return and a bonus register under the Code on Wages.
  • You want WhatsApp alerts for staff.

Choose greytHR if

  • You need only payroll and leave for about 28 people or more. greytHR Essential then costs less than AiroHR Professional, and adds ₹45 per employee above 50.
  • You want attendance at scale at the lowest list price. Above 50 employees, greytHR Growth adds ₹85 each against AiroHR's ₹90.
  • You want TDS returns from the software. greytHR lists eTDS returns and Form 24Q with FVU validation, and works out TDS. In AiroHR, HR enters monthly TDS.
  • You want digitally signed Form 16 and 12BA.
  • You want a long-established vendor. greytHR says 33,000+ companies use it. AiroHR is much newer and smaller.
  • You need certificates. greytHR shows ISO 27001 and SOC badges. AiroHR does not claim these.
Monthly cost

What it costs at list price

Worked out from each company's own pricing page. Plans do not cover the same things, so read the note under each name.

Plan20 employees50 employees100 employees200 employees
AiroHR StarterUp to 25 employees. No employee app or portal. ₹980 — — —
AiroHR ProfessionalUp to 500 employees. Adds the employee app and portal. ₹1,800 ₹4,500 ₹9,000 ₹18,000
greytHR EssentialPayroll, leave and basic core HR. Attendance starts at Growth. ₹2,495 ₹2,495 ₹4,745 ₹9,245
greytHR GrowthAdds attendance and shifts. ₹4,495 ₹4,495 ₹8,745 ₹17,245

Monthly billing. AiroHR and Razorpay Payroll add 18% GST, and Zoho prices exclude GST. greytHR's page does not state GST. — means the plan does not go that far. With the Expense and Performance add-ons, greytHR Growth at 100 employees starts at ₹15,745 a month (₹8,745 plus ₹35 each for two add-ons). AiroHR lists no add-on prices for these.

Feature by feature

AiroHR and greytHR compared

"Not on the pages we read" does not mean they lack it. Ask them if it matters to you.

FeatureAiroHRgreytHR
Pricing ₹90 per employee a month on Professional, with no base fee. Starter is ₹49, for up to 25 employees, with no employee app or portal. 18% GST extra. Essential ₹2,495 a month for 50 employees, then ₹45 each. Growth ₹4,495, then ₹85 each. Premium is custom. GST not stated.
PF, ESI, PT and LWF Calculated from your statutory settings. All four are named, with PT rules for every state built in.
Statutory filing Prepares the EPFO ECR file, ESIC data and bank files. You upload and file them on the portals yourself. PF ECR, ESI challans, eTDS returns and Form 24Q with FVU validation.
TDS HR enters each employee's monthly TDS and payroll deducts it. Employees can compare the two tax regimes. TDS calculations and eTDS returns.
Year-end tax certificate Form 16 Part B as a PDF. The new Form 130 layout is not built yet. Digitally signed Form 16 and 12BA.
Labour Codes 50% wage check and an LWF return from locked payroll. Not on the pages we read, beyond general labour law updates.
Statutory bonus Register under the Code on Wages, with the ₹21,000 test, your minimum wage and rate, in Form C and Form D layouts. Bonus calculations and reporting.
Gratuity Register and exit calculation, including one-year gratuity for fixed-term staff. Not on the pages we read
Attendance Geo-fenced selfie punch, shifts, rosters and biometric log import. Starts at Growth: attendance, shifts, overtime and geo-fencing. Biometric is named.
Face attendance kiosk Airo Lens turns an Android tablet into a kiosk. Included in every plan. Visage face recognition, an add-on on Growth.
Contract labour Contract staff by firm, client sites, and read-only logins for principal employers. Not on the pages we read
Factory registers Muster roll and overtime reports, and Form 22 for Karnataka. Not on the pages we read
Recruitment Careers page, résumé reading, hiring pipeline and offer letters. greytHR Recruit add-on, ₹2,500 per recruiter a month.
Performance Goals, appraisal cycles and 360 feedback. Add-on on Growth, ₹35 to ₹45 per user a month. Included in Premium.
Expenses Claims with bills, monthly caps and approvals, paid with salary. Add-on, ₹35 per user a month. Included in Premium.
WhatsApp WhatsApp alerts, along with SMS, push and email. Not on the pages we read
Accounting Payroll journal for Tally, or as CSV for other software. Not on the pages we read
Mobile apps Employee and HR apps for Android and iPhone. The employee app and portal start at Professional. Employee portal on web and mobile app.
FAQ

Common questions

Is AiroHR cheaper than greytHR?

Against greytHR Growth, which includes attendance, AiroHR Professional costs less under 50 employees and almost the same at 50. Above 50, Growth is slightly lower on price alone, but its Expense, Performance and Recruit modules are add-ons. greytHR Essential, which has no attendance, costs less than AiroHR Professional from about 28 employees.

Does greytHR include attendance in every plan?

No. Its pricing page starts attendance at the Growth plan. Essential covers payroll, leave and basic core HR.

Does AiroHR file eTDS returns like greytHR?

No. In AiroHR, HR enters monthly TDS and payroll deducts it, and each company files its own returns. greytHR lists eTDS returns and Form 24Q generation with FVU validation.

Does greytHR have face attendance?

Yes. It lists Visage face recognition, as an add-on on Growth. AiroHR's Airo Lens tablet kiosk is included in every plan.

How was this comparison made?

We read greytHR's pricing, payroll and home pages on 30 October 2026. Anything those pages do not mention is marked as not on the pages we read, because greytHR may still offer it.

Sources

Where this comes from

We read these pages on 30 October 2026. Check each company's own site before you decide. Found a mistake or something out of date? Write to admin@airohr.com and we will fix it. Keka, greytHR, Zoho and Razorpay are trademarks of their owners, and AiroHR is not connected with them.

Other comparisons

Compare it on your own numbers

Book a demo and we will price AiroHR for your team size, with nothing added on later.

Book a demo